Read The Bible In One Year

If you know me, you know that I love the study of God and His Word (theology, as it were).  At the same time I understand that there are disagreements among Christians about the correct meanings of many passages of Scripture.  In addition to that, skeptics and critics abound, pointing out supposed “contradictions” in the Bible in an effort to convince believers that our faith is groundless and futile.  I regularly listen to the Bible Answer Man broadcast, and one of Hank Hanegraaff’s recurring themes is the importance of understanding the Bible for all its worth.  So, the first of this year, I took him up on his advice to read the entire Bible in one year.  There are several approaches to this project, and I chose to read chronologically, as the events happened in real time.  This link to one of the many sites dedicated to this plan will show you several options http://www.ewordtoday.com/year/

At this point, I already know that I will do this again in 2012.  I cannot tell you how much this has expanded my understanding of Scripture, yet at the same time left me speechless at the infinite nature of God.  I encourage anyone reading this to adopt a daily Bible reading plan, even if you only have time for one chapter a day.

This entry was posted in Theology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

